New Scholars’ Prize 2018

07 March, 2018 by Chris Collins | 0 comments

The New Scholars' Prize is awarded to the best essay, judged on originality, coherence and rigour.


The winner of the New Scholars’ Prize 2018 is Mara Valderrama, PhD candidate at The Graduate Center, CUNY. The winning essay is “Against Neomachismo: Contemporary Feminist Theatre in Spain”.


The first prize would enable the winner to attend the 2018 IFTR conference at the University of Arts, Belgrade, Serbia. It covers the following costs: conference registration, economy travel and student accommodation (or equivalent) for the duration of the conference.

Stay up to date with the IFTR Weekly Digest