2013/14 IFTR Prize Winners

14 February, 2014

I am pleased to announce the winners of the New Scholars' Prize and Helsinki Prize for 2013/14 as:


Mr. Pedzisai Maedza (University of Cape Town), The Line: Committing and commemorating 'the crime without a name' 
Ms. Hwang Yuh-Jhung (Trinity College Dublin), Mourning Origin, Performing the 1916 Rising 
Ms. Sue Fenty Studham (Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts, Edith Cowan University), Bali Agung: The Possibility of Hybridity in an Intercultural Production


Ms. Yizhou Huang (Current affiliation: Tufts University / University of first degree-level studies: Beijing Foreign Studies University), Hero or Antihero: The Young Comrade as a Dialectical Figure in The Decision


Please note that the prize winners will be formally introduced during the opening ceremony of the 2014 IFTR World Congress at the University of Warwick.

Dr Kene Igweonu (Chair, IFTR Prize Committee)

Stay up to date with the IFTR Weekly Digest